My daughter plays club softball. She loves the sport so I support her, which means that I drive her to practice which is nowhere near our house twice a week, on Friday and Sunday nights. Ugh! But every cloud has a silver lining. It turns out that the the indoor facility used is literally around the corner from my GMa. So how lucky am I, that twice a week, while meeting my daughter’s needs, I get to see my GMA…silver lining!

I’ve been visiting my GMa twice a week for months. Today my husband came with me. Today GMa looked older. That’s happening a lot lately. I can’t pinpoint when and how this change started. It just seems like all of a sudden her age is catching up with her.

When we got home tonight my husband (who doesn’t see her as often as I do) said to me, “GMa is looking older than I remember.” I replied, “Yeah, she’s looking slightly older than 39 these days.” He agreed.


Leave a comment